On Center – A Memorial Day for the Army of Jesus – Christ Centered Post by Pastor Mike Says!

Pastor Mike Says

Today here in the U.S., we are celebrating Memorial Day. It’s a day we set aside each year to honor those who lost their lives in the defense of this country. One of my annual rites of passage I do this time of year is to watch a show called the Band of Brothers. It’s the true story of an American Army Unit that lands at Normandy and fights it’s way across Europe, liberating towns and countries. It’s an amazing story that keeps me glued to the screen as I watch these brave men fight and die so the people of Europe would not have to live under the Nazi regime. But what I am reminded of daily as I watch the news is that many of these countries they died for and saved now hate the U.S.. It reminds me of  another group of brave soldiers

View original post 227 more words

