The Simple Gospel, Simply Presented, Is Simply Profound.

Healing For The Nation

I don’t know about you, but there are times in my life when I just need God! Sometimes it’s a pressing issue that I have no answer for. Other times it’s an assessment of life, and all of its ups and downs. These times cause me to realize just how much I do need God. It is sad to say, but many times it is these things pressing in, that makes me seek after God much differently than before. At these times, I make sure I set aside time (days) to seek him passionately. I know that same passion needs to be directed towards God at all times, but the truth is, when we find ourselves overwhelmed, we are willing to do more to hear from God. At these times, we are determined to hear from God.  Everything else has to take a back seat to seeking God. When we are discouraged, our spirits long…

View original post 470 more words

