Gardenia jasminoides

Gardenia jasminoides (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 “nature is red in tooth and claw,”

Charles Darwin

Many today deny that nature reflects the Loving Creator written about in the Bible.

Some say God is silent and does not speak to us at all.

Why then do we give flowers to communicate romantic love?

And as a comfort, we give bouquets of flowers to show love to those who have suffered the loss of a loved one.

In times of grief when mere words are insufficient, flowers are given by those who wish to express their love and to comfort and console others.

Virtually every culture and nation interprets the message of flowers with the same meaning.

If we contemplate natural beauty long enough, we can hear it calling to a deep longing within our souls.

It is God saying,”I love you.”

The following story is told by Victor Frankl, a survivor of the Nazi concentration camps of WWII.

“Some details of a particular man’s inner greatness may have come to one’s mind, like the story of the young woman whose death I witnessed in a concentration camp. It is a simple story. There is little to tell and it may sound as if I had invented it; but to me it seems like a poem.”

“This young woman knew that she would die in the next few days. But when I talked to her she was cheerful in spite of this knowledge. “I am grateful that fate has hit me so hard,” she told me. “In my former life I was spoiled and did not take spiritual accomplishments seriously.” Pointing through the window of the hut, she said, “This tree here is the only friend I have in my loneliness.” Through that window she could see just one branch of a chestnut tree, and on the branch were two blossoms. “I often talk to this tree,” she said to me. I was startled and didn’t quite know how to take her words. Was she delirious? Did she have occasional hallucinations? Anxiously I asked her if the tree replied. “Yes.” What did it say to her? She answered, “It said to me, ‘I am here — I am here — I am life, eternal life.'” …  Victor Frankl

It is God, creator of all that is, calling us back to Him through His attributes that are reflected in His creation.

So when you look at a flower, try to take it all in.

Try to let all its meaning fill your soul.

Consider the fact that God made it for a reason, and that you see something in each flower that resonates meaning to you.

Such beauty defies our ability to describe it fully.

Add to that the cent of the Rose,  Gardenia, or that of many kinds of flowers, and we are well beyond a logical description of the purpose and reason for the existence of flowers.

The purpose for the beauty and fragrant cent of the Rose is for you to know that our creator is calling each of us to Himself.

God is love,  and flowers are a universal way for mankind to communicate our love to others with flowers.

We have already made the connection.

We already know the message and meaning for why flowers exist.

God made them as a means to communicate a message to each of us.

The message flowers convey to us is, God is Love, and He longs for you to know and Love Him as He loves you. 

As the flowers pedals beckon, so God’s arms are open wide and He beckons us to Him.

He has shown the full measure of how much He loves us in the Cross of Christ.

    “For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.” (John 3:16)

The link below is a perfect example of the natural message communicated to us through creation.

Go ahead, Dare to Contemplate the Universal Sense of Meaning in A Flower.

Watch the remarkable the Video below,..and here God saying,”I love you.”

<p style=”text-align:center;”

>href=”//vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a>.</p>”>

 

