“Come to Me all you who are burdened and heavy laden and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn of Me, for I am meek and lowly of heart, and you shall find rest for your souls, for my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.” Matthew 11: 28-30

Jesus fully paid our debt to God by His suffering and death on the cross as a sacrifice for our sins.

He was buried and rose from the tomb three days later to defeat death for us.

He gives salvation as a gift all who ask Him and believe.

He gives us His righteousness.

He then comes into the heart of the believer to stay.

He makes us a new creation, the old is gone and everything is made new.

He gave us His Word to live by.

He then teaches us by His indwelling Spirit.

He then empowers the believer for service and personal victory.

He also went to prepare a place for all who believe so we can be with Him.

He promised to come back for us to take us to the place He prepared for us.

No wonder He said, My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”

 

